Goodkind

In 2008, a show called “Legend of the Seeker” was released. It was about a woodsman turned hero who worked with a wizard and a confessor to fight evil. In my opinion, the show was very well done and kept me interested for the two seasons that it was on television. This show was based on Terry Goodkind’s The Sword of Truth series, which includes eleven very long books! I am finally reading the series and am on the third book, “Blood of the Fold”.

This series is very well-known in the world of fantasy writers and readers. I can understand the popularity because Goodkind deals with the issue of good vs. evil both on a grand scale and on a personal one. Not only that, but it’s impossible not to get invested in the characters. Richard is the main character and the hero of the series. He is not perfect and has to struggle with various moral and ethical issues that put his life as well as the lives of others at danger.

If you are on the market for an entertaining and enchanting read then I would suggest this series. I have a long way to go before I finish but I am looking forward to finding out how this series unfolds.

goodkind

Leave a Reply

