January Loot

The monthly book sale was another huge success. I found so many books I have never heard about. One struck me because it is about the history of salt. Another struck me because it’s about the history of cocaine use for medicinal purposes before it and other drugs like morphine were deemed narcotics. Another series I am eager to begin reading is about Medieval life in both villages and in the castles. It was such a different time period and a difficult one at that! I’ve always wanted to learn more about the harsh realities the people faced without the sugar coating that movies portray.

As always I had to wear at least one literary accessory. I wore my banned books socks. I like these socks so much that I have two pairs. I pretty much own everything on the outofprintclothing website. They should hire me! 😉

Leave a Reply

