A Dark Forest

“A Dark Forest” is a series of seven independent graphic novels published in the UK. Once again, I was looking at the kickstarter website when I stumbled upon this set. There are four currently published and I love the simple black and white ink on paper look. The story is about two sisters who embark on an adventure that is filled with mystery, fantasy and myth. This project was successfully crowdfunded and the author was able to professionally publish her work. I truly enjoy supporting independent artists and writers. They deserve a shot and crowdfunding is a great opportunity for publicity. I will continue to follow the artist and look forward to reading the entire series. However, I feel it is my duty to note that I have found a few spelling errors. EEK!!

More information about this series can be found at:

http://www.kat-miawhite.weebly.com

Leave a Reply

