Omnivore

I’m reading “The Omnivore’s Dilemma” with my fellow omnivore and pet hamster, Gus Gus. If we want to get technical, Gus Gus and I are vegetarians but we are sure learning a lot about the food industry. I tend to obsess over what is the correct thing to eat and if I’m receiving the proper nutrients. There are so many opinions and diets out there so it’s easy to get bombarded. I picked up this book because it really breaks down (no pun intended) the basic elements of food and how our society got to be this way. Riveting!

omnivore

Leave a Reply

