The Opera

I was gifted a large amount of books on art, religion and folklore from a very close friend of mine. They came from her grandmother who passed away and she simply couldn’t keep them all. These books are pristine and filled with delicious photos. I feel extremely grateful to have received them.

Today, I am focusing on a book entitled “The Simon & Schuster Book of the Opera”. I have a very limited knowledge of the opera and have never been to one. This book discusses four hundred years of opera with details on the composer, the performing artists, where the show appeared and other minutiae. It’s safe to say that I will be learning a lot more about the opera by the time I am finished reading this beauty!

opera

Leave a Reply

