Female Protagonist

New author Leigh Bardugo has me captivated. I am currently reading her novel “Shadow and bone” and it’s truly a page turner. I am always impressed when authors choose to have strong female protagonists taking the lead because the literary world has always been overly saturated with the male perspective. The surge of female authors and female perspectives makes me feel giddy and proud. I hope to see this trend continue. I will post a few other novels (in upcoming posts) I have read recently by women authors with female leads that have been superb!

shadow

Leave a Reply

